Thursday, September 20, 2012

U2: The First Five Singles (320kbps)

Here's the first five singles from a very unknown band from Dublin named U2.  These five singles along with their first full-length LP Boy, represent one hell of a debut output!  Some of my all time favorite tracks stem from these early recordings.  The band was doing all kinds of shows in and around Dublin and it was during this time they got signed to Island Records.  I think they play stadiums now or something... anyway- leave comments and Enjoy!

Three 7" Tracklisting:

1. Out Of Control
2. Stories For Boys
3. Boy/Girl

I Will Follow 7" Tracklisting:

1. I Will Follow
2. Boy/Girl (Live From The Marquee, London, September 20, 1980)

11 O'Clock Tick Tock 7" Tracklisting:

1. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock
2. Touch

Another Day 7" Tracklisting:

1. Another Day
2. Twilight

A Day Without Me 7" Tracklisting:

1. A Day Without Me
2. Things To Make And Do

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

GREAT stuff! keep it comin'